Upcoming Events

Online Visitors’ Guide

Destination Danville

Like Us on Facebook!



Welcome to Vermilion County, Illinois!  Whether you are young or old, traveling for business or pleasure, staying short-term or long, we have something to offer each and every traveler.  The Danville Area Convention and Visitors’ Bureau invites you to explore our website for a comprehensive list of upcoming events along with places to see, eat, shop, and stay.



  The American Cornhole Organization (ACO) will host its inaugural ACO Illinois State Championships of Cornhole June 13-14, 2014 at the David S. Palmer Arena (100 W. Main Street) in Danville.   The ACO State Championships of Cornhole is a new program launched in Season IX by the American Cornhole Organization. It will feature a Friday night filled with game challenges, Luck of the Draw tournaments, food, music and fun. Saturday will feature more of the same, but will also include the Illinois Singles and Doubles Title tournaments. The Title tournaments are FREE of charge and open to all residents of Illinois who are active ACO Members. Participation is limited to the first 160 singles players and 160 doubles teams to


  Downtown Danville, Inc. will kick off their annual Farmer's Market Saturday, May 17 on the Danville Public Library lawn.   The market will be open Tuesdays 2:00 - 7:00 PM and Saturdays 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM through October.   Items will include fresh fruits, vegetables, flowers, plants, herbs, baked goods, honey, cheeses, and meet. Handcrafted items and artwork will also be available.     All items will be home grown, home baked, or handmade


    The City of Danville and Danville Area Community College (DACC) are proud to again serve as the hosts of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) Division II Men’s National Basketball Tournament.  All games will be held March 18-22, 2014 in the Mary Miller Gymnasium at DACC. Sixteen of the nation's top junior college teams have punched their ticket to Danville by winning their District Championships.   This years field consists of: Phoenix